New Year again…

Well, I am surprised. Positively. 20 followers??? What? I do not even write anything anymore. How come?

Anyway, thank you.

Only 3 days left of the 2014 and, naturally, I am looking back. Was it a good year? I guess. I quit my job, moved countries and homes (twice), bought a new car (not really new, 8 years old), established my own firm, got married, went to the honeymoon, gained 3 pounds, prepared Christmas dinner (Scottish style) for 13 people and now writing this post. As you maybe noticed, I gave you an account of my year in a chronological order.

Was it a good year?

I guess it was.

I was told I was pretty, I was told I was ugly, I was told I was smart, I was told I was stupid. I thought to myself I was pretty, I thought to myself I was ugly, I thought to myself I was smart, I thought to myself I was stupid. i was happy and angry, high (in spirit!) and super super low.

Was it a good year?

I guess it was.

Professionally I am on my own, need to get up every morning and need to sell, promote, sell and promote. Is it better or worse than being an employee? I am yet to decide.

In my personal life, I am not on my own. I have someone to kiss me goodnight and someone to kiss my good morning. Someone who loves me. Someone I love. I have someone to laugh with, to cook for, to clean after, someone to listen to, someone to be told off by, someone to be patient with and someone who is patient with me. I have a husband. Someone with whom I should discuss my travelling plans, someone who thinks has a right to tell me what I should do and how. Is it better or worse than being on my own? It is different. Much different. It is better. I have a long way to go though. Compromising has never been my strong point.

Was it a good year?

I guess it was.

What do I wish for in 2015?

I wish I could find peace. Peace of mind. Like now, while writing and listening to an amazingly soothing voice of Mayra Andrade. I wish I could hold onto this feeling forever. Peace is what I wish for.

To all of you who read this – I wish you the same. I wish you peace of mind in 2015.

Leave a Reply

